September 10, 2006

September Goals

Posted in Monthly Goals at 5:29 pm by Melanie

So, I know that I’m a little late in the month to be making goals, but this should get me back into the swing of things.
Last month that I did goals: March.

My Goals the were:
1. Get to the arm hole decreases on the grey cardigan. DONE.
2. Cast on only one project this month (it can be socks or maybe the home sweet home shawl- something to break up the monotony of stockinette stitch.) DONE.
3. Make a little progress on an old UFO. I have no idea if I did this. Probably not.

There are only 2 goals this month.

1. Get halfway through The Home Sweet Home Shawl. There are 34 repeats in the pattern. I am currently working on the 14th repeat. I need to get through the 17th repeate to reach that goal.

2. Finish my cami socks.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I am using Allison’s method of turning a heel. (Found here.)

It’s a bit tricky and this attempt will be my 3rd attempt. Okay, it’s not the the technique itself is tricky, it’s just that interuptions can not happen or the heel turning will also not happen. Since Zander is at his dad’s for several more hours I will try to knock it out. These socks are tall, and make me think of fall. I’ll be able to wear my mid-calf boots with them. So it’s time to “get er done.”

If I get those two goals accomplished I’d like to work some more on my grey cardigan. Last seen here:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The body is done until the sleeves are completed. Then it will be time for the raglan shaping the collar and the button bands. The pattern is from THIS book and is being done using Cascade 220.

We’ll see how it goes.

1 Comment »

  1. Ruinwen said,

    Your socks are looking great and the cardi is really coming along great!

    Ruinwen
    🙂


Leave a Reply

