October 14, 2006

I Love Being Wrong

Posted in Grey Cardigan, Hourglass at 4:54 pm by Melanie

How beautiful is this?

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It sewed up beautifully. I made it up to the yoke, so before I couldstart the sleeves I needed to find out what I was doing. turning the hem seemed like an impossibility but I tried it anyway. It hangs beautifully.

Also some news on my raglan cardi.

I managed to finish both of the button bands.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Then to my absolute horror I realized I had miscounted and the 2nd and 3rd button were 3 stitches too close together! RIIPPPP…

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The side with the button holes took me 1 hour to knit. The plain side took me 45 minutes. I have only ripped out the side with the button holes, but I think I’m going to redo both sides. I think I needed to pick up two more stitches than I did. One at the top and one at the bottom.

I also started Jenny’s Baby’s blanket.

Leave a Reply

