October 22, 2006

Finished Object Grey Cardigan

Posted in Gallery, Grey Cardigan at 3:53 pm by Melanie

It is done. I will get a better picture and add it to this post this week sometime. Until then… here is the same picture from right below. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Here are the stats. What: Grey Raglan Cardigan from Ann Bud’s Book of Sweater Patterns. I thoroughly enjoy this book. And am certain I’ll use it again. It has EVERY size you can imagine in it. I do wish it had shaping included in the patterns, but I’ll just have to get brave and try my own shaping on the next one. Started: Wednesday, February 22, 2006 Finished: Saturday, October 21, 2006 Yarn: Cascade 220- a little more than 5 skeins. I really like this yarn and can’t wait to use it again. It is VERY VERY warm. Slightly scratchy next to the skin, but not intolerable. Needles: size 7 addis- 24″ & size 7 bamboo DPNs for sleeves. Lesson: It is my first completed garmet. I see that my finishing skills need practice, but am quite satisfied being as it’s my first one. I even wore the sweater all day yesterday and I’m certain that I will wear it often. That, to me, is considered a success. The amount of satisfaction I had when I held it up after it’s full completion was absolutely overwhelming. I think I have turned into a garmet knitter. Recipient: Me. Knitting Time: 23 hours 5 minutes Pattern Changes: I changed the sleeves. There is no increasing, as I like my sleeves to either be belled or straight. My shoulders are not very big so I didn’t want it pooching. Well, what do you think?

1 Comment »

  1. Ruinwen said,

    I think it looks perfect on you! All the changes made it fit to a tee!

    Ruinwen
    🙂


Leave a Reply

