November 7, 2006

Jenny’s Baby Blanket

Posted in Other Misc Projects at 1:15 am by Melanie

So, I started Jenny’s Baby blanket October 10th, but have yet to show a picture of it. 

The problem with blogging this blanket is that it is not something that can be photographed.  It must be touched.  This is seriously the SOFTEST yarn I have ever felt.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I actually don’t like knitting with large needles (I’m using 15 for these) because they rather hurt my hands, but this is a pretty quick knit nonetheless.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I’m almost done with the 3rd ball of yarn and am only about 3 hours into it. I have 5 balls total. This a totally quick knit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Can’t beat the simple pattern either. 8 rows of garter stitch then, each row has a 4 stitch wide garter stitch border. She’s going to LOVE it.

4 Comments »

  1. Ruinwen said,

    It looks like new fallen snow. Very beautiful! I’m glad you are enjoying making it!

    Ruinwen
    🙂

  2. MJ said,

    Wish I could feel it too! I love me a squishy blanket 🙂

  3. Christine said,

    Mmmmmm…. I want one. You can add one for me on top of your other to do’s. No, I swear… you can totally get it done by Christmas. ;o)

    So cute. What yarn?

  4. You know, what looks good and what feels good are often not the same. (I often remind my husband of that too). I’d take a weird-looking but super soft blanket over a “neat” but industrial-feelin’ blanket any day.


Leave a Reply

