November 26, 2006

1 down 1 to go

Posted in Socks at 8:47 am by Melanie

I finished one of the Cables & Rib socks.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Do you notice the lack of gusset holes?  Thanks for the tip MJ!  She told me to pick up a few extra stitches when connecting back in the round for the gusset and at first it felt soo messy and like it wasn’t going to work.  But look!  It worked.  No unsightly holes!

I can’t wait to get the second one done.  Koigu is so soft and I can’t wait to knit with it again!

4 Comments »

  1. MJ said,

    YEAH!!
    glad it worked for you!

  2. tiennie said,

    Very nice! I love Koigu too!

  3. Christine said,

    Looks pretty smooth!!

  4. dk said,

    The sock looks great. I am attempting to learn how to knit socks right now myself and the gusset holes are frustrating me. How did you get the sock to have no hole?


Leave a Reply

