November 27, 2006

Christmas Progress

Posted in Other Misc Projects, Socks at 9:19 pm by Melanie

So I finished the first of Erin’s socks.  I took me 8 hours.  So it shouldn’t be a problem ::knock on wood:: to get it done before Christmas.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I also took on one more Christmas gift. Well, three. I’m making golf club covers for my Uncle Dick.  I was debating on whether I would have enough time to complete these, but then looking back at last year I completed Uncle Dick’s 2 socks in 7 hours (3.5 hours each) and figure these golf club covers couldn’t take much more than 3 hours each since they’re not much bigger than a sock.  This reason alone, makes me glad I time my knitting projects.  How great to be able to predict (even roughly) what you’re getting into.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I also started a project for me.  (I HAVE to complete my monthly goals, you know?)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
This is a close-up of the cables.

But this one is more true to the color.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

2 Comments »

  1. Christine said,

    Erin’s sock looks great!!

    Great job on the cables!!

    Yes, you *have* to finish your monthly goals!!

  2. tiennie said,

    You knit so quickly! All of your projects are looking great – especially the CPH!


Leave a Reply

