December 18, 2006

What? Did you say Knitting?

Posted in Blankets, Crochet at 7:24 pm by Melanie

Progress!!!

 I’m almost done with Uncle Dick’s golf club covers.  I have about 5 more rows to go.
No pictures b/c the 2nd and 3rd ones look like the first one.

But I do have pictures of this!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And I have a picture of this new thing too:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I learned to crochet.  I wanted a scarf with vertical stripes but the idea of shoving them all onto a 32 or 40 inch needle made me mad.  I hate not seeing what a project looks like as I’m working on it. 

Here’s a better picture that’s more true to color:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

 That’s all.  Thanks for stopping by… time to get ready for the bengals/colts game.

5 Comments »

  1. Eileen said,

    Who do you want to win?

  2. MJ said,

    Congrats on learning to crochet!!

  3. tiennie said,

    Very nice! Crocheting!? I’m too uncoordinated for that – I think it has something to do with my being left handed – just feels so awkward!

  4. Christine said,

    Great job on the crochet! I knew you could do it once you sat yourself down to learn.

    Scarf looks great. Who won?

  5. Lina said,

    Just came over to wish you Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

