December 30, 2006

Crocheted Scarf

Posted in Gallery at 8:52 pm by Melanie

Well, for a while now I’ve said I want to learn how to crochet.  I really like those japanese crocheted animals, so I figured a scarf was a good way to learn the ropes of crocheting.  I really enjoyed myself.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I finished crocheting it over a week ago, but didn’t add the fringe (which you can’t see) until yesterrday.  It’s long and can be wrapped around my neck several times if needed.  I LOVE it!

specs:

What: Crocheted striped scarf.
Pattern: Nothing published.  I just did two rows of double crochet and then switched colors.
Started: Sometime Early December
Completed:Friday, December 29, 2006
Yarn: Lion Brand Wool, less than one skein of blue and a little more than one skein brown.
Needles: size “H” hook
Lesson: CROCHETING!
Modifications: None.
Crocheting Time: I didn’t actually time this project, but it took me 42 minutes per row, so that equals approximately 7 hours, plus about 30 minutes for fringe, for a total of 7.5 hours.

3 Comments »

  1. Kathy said,

    I just love this scarf. It’s adorable!

    I wish I could crochet without it killing my wrist. Sometimes it’s just faster than knitting.

  2. tiennie said,

    Good job on the scarf! So glad you like it!

  3. MJ said,

    Yeah! Another skill learned! Looks nice and warm!


Leave a Reply

