December 31, 2006

2007 Knitting Goals.

Posted in Monthly Goals at 2:06 pm by Melanie

My 2006 Goals:
1. Cable & Ribbed Socks- Interweave Knits Fall 2005- Done.
2. Leaf Socks- Interweave Knits Winter 2005- Not Done.
3. Twisty Turns- wrap from Wrap Style- Not Done.
4. Blue Caplet- from Wrap Style – Not Done, although I’d still like to do it.
5. Finish my OLD green sweater. Longest WIP. I only have 1/2 a sleeve and seaming to do.- Not done. Although I DID get the rest of the yarn, I really want to finish it still.
6. Finish Classic Cardigan. – Not done. 
7. Knit the Hourglass sweater (from Last minute knitted gifts) or do a seamless raglan.- DoneI actually did two seamless raglans.
8. Finish Lorna’s laces socks. One is complete, the other has not been started.- Not even touched.  There is an orphan sock and yarn around here (somewhere.)
9. Shaped Denim Jacket by Debbie Bliss in the Celtic Knits Book. This would probably be a project for next fall, because I’m not quite there yet.- Not done.
10. Knit a Vest. – Not done.
11. Knit Air. – Not done.

2006 was the first year I did goals for knitting as a whole.  I want to do it again, but as you can clearly see above I changed my mind about a lot of the projects I picked out.  2007’s goals will be more broadly stated.
In 2006 I completed 12 projects.  In 2005 I completed 31.  Quite a difference there!  Hopefully I can pick up the pace a little bit.

2007 Knitting Goals:
1. Keep track of exactly how many hours I spend knitting each month.  (This could be scary!)
2. Keep track of how many yards I knit each month.
3. Knit 3 Sweaters.
4. Knit 6 pair of socks.
5. Knit one lace shawl.
6. Crochet at least one Amigurumi animal.
7. Knit a Vest. I WILL do this this year. I am determined. I just haven’t found the right pattern and want it to be fitted.
8. Finish the old Green Sweater.
9. Finish at least 20 Projects.
10. Start Christmas knitting in June.

2 Comments »

  1. tiennie said,

    I think it’s awesome that you set goals and try to stick to them! Happy Happy New Year to you!

  2. Lina said,

    Great list of goals! And don’t feel bad about the “not done”s. You are free to change your mind 🙂 I know I do 😉


Leave a Reply

