January 4, 2007

Changing My Mind

Posted in Lace Knitting, Monthly Goals at 9:30 pm by Melanie

I’m changing my mind on my January goals.  I started this:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The Shetland Triangle from “Wrap Style.”

So #7 (Two repeats of Ripple lace on Shawl) becomes, Complete 6 repeats of the body.  I’m halfway through the 4th now. 

So, any lace knitters out there could help me greatly.  Right now I’m working with Rowan 4ply soft.  Recommended needle size is a 3.  I seem to be able to master any lace pattern I try that isn’t with lace weight yarn.  The Home Sweet Home Shawl is an example.  Why is that?  I mean I know that lace weight yarn should be a little trickier to manuever, but not impossible or frustrating, right?  I feel like I’m a confident knitter and should be able to master lace knitting.  I LOVE the artistic qualities and beauty of shawls and want to be able to make a lot of them.  So where do I start?  Any easy or good projects to start with with lace weight?  What about branching out from Knitty?

 You tell me.  I’m open for anything.  I have thousands of yards of lace weight that I do NOT want to go to waste!!!

1 Comment »

  1. tiennie said,

    That looks beautiful so far. I haven’t done any lace yet so can’t give you any recommendations. Wouldn’t mind doing some lace this year though!


Leave a Reply

