January 8, 2007

Knit A-Longs

Posted in Future Projects at 8:49 pm by Melanie

I found a fantastic on-going knit along.  Knit The Classics.  You read a different (classic) novel every month  and knit something that matches it.  I hardly feel I’ll knit something all months (or even most months) but it should be fun to read along, and see if any project ideas float into my head based on the novel of the month.  Right now we’re reading The White Woman which I have subscribed to through dailylit.com. Since I’m already a few days behind I didn’t want to waste time waiting for a book to be delivered.

 I also joined Socktopia. Although I don’t think this is the sock knit along I meant to join. Isn’t there one that was ran “sock a month” knitalong or something to that effect? I tried to google it, but couldn’t find it. Anyone know what I’m talking about? 

4 Comments »

  1. tiennie said,

    I’ve been thinking about joining knit the classics myself. Try this website for the knitalong you’re looking for: http://knitalongs.xaviermusketeer.com/ It has a huge list of KALs going.

  2. Christine said,

    I saw for the first time, knit the classics, yesterday and was thinking about it all day.

    I should find my library card… I plan on joining in on the KFYS ’07, so this will be a great way to do just that!

  3. Kris said,

    Sock a Month KAL is run by Knitting Mom:

    http://knittinmom.blogspot.com/

    This is the last month of the second KAL – I’m watching her blog to see if she decides to do SAM3.

  4. Lina said,

    What a coincidence! I’ve been wanting to join for a while now and finally decided to try this month. Thanks for the dailylit link. I found this book online from another source, but that could be fun and usuful for something else 🙂


Leave a Reply

