January 10, 2007

2nd Time Around

Posted in Blankets at 7:23 pm by Melanie

Some things get better the 2nd time around. 

Take for example the Lite Brite.  New & Improved.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

If you remember back to the 80’s this lite brite is a far cry.  The new ones are much safer, cordless, with an automatic shutoff.  Either model produces, of course, the same entertainment and happiness from the child.

Another thing that is better the 2nd time around is Z’s blanket.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Either blanket would produce the same entertainment & happiness from the child, and I suppose that’s all that matters.  But this “model” makes me feel better. 

5 Comments »

  1. Kathy said,

    “f you remember back to the 80’s”

    I remember Lite Brite back in the 70’s. 😀

    I had forgotten about my beloved Lite Brite. I loved it! Do they still have those pictures you put on the screen and then use the lights to make the colors?

    Zander’s blanket looks wonderful. It’s going to be gorgeous.

  2. tiennie said,

    Did you notice that the lite bright and the blanket kind of match? Happy mommy, happy Z!

  3. Christine said,

    Z’s new blanket is coming along nicely. I do love the colors you decided to use.

    I miss my lite brite. I’ve seen small versions for a few bucks at Target and Wally World… I just can’t justify buying one. And it’s too bad you and Z live so far away… when you got bored of Z and the Lite Brite.. *enters Christine*

    lol.

  4. MJ said,

    Now you are both entertained!

  5. ella from yarn yoga said,

    z’s blanket is coming out awesome looking! i know he will love it when it is done


Leave a Reply

