January 27, 2007

An Update

Posted in Other Misc Projects, Socks at 7:56 pm by Melanie

I’m not really doing good sticking to my monthly goals this month.  So many other things have caught my interest.  After my last post where I talked about that Cashmere that my last secret pal had gifted me I really got motivated to finally knit it up.  Yes, yarn makes a beautiful piece of decorating, but wouldn’t that cashmere look better around my neck?  Yeah, I thought so too.

So here it is:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It’s a beautiful shade of reddish brown.  This picture makes it look more red than brown.  It’s going to be a thin scarf, but think it will look just darling with a cream sweater.

I have also been working on my Rapid River socks:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The pattern is really great when stretched out or worn.  There are little eyelets that go down the insides of the curve.  Stunning.  I’ve actually grown a little bored of these.  I want them to be tall socks.  Right now they’re about average leg length. 

 That’s about all here.  I haven’t been knitting as much as I would like.  Those pesky things called life and work have really gotten in the way.  Bummer.

3 Comments »

  1. Christine said,

    Great job on both!

    Goals? What are those?

    I’ve gotten off the beaten track as well… and everytime I tell myself to shut the hell up about my personal life on my blog… that all goes south and then the knitting content really slooooooooooows down!

    Life is good in general though… so a little knit-atose (comatose?) is alright here and there.

    How is school going? Or are you not attending right now?

  2. tiennie said,

    I hope that things will get under control again for you soon – gotta have the knitting time!

  3. Lina said,

    The sock looks great! And cashmere should definitely be around your neck (or somewhere close to your body) 🙂


Leave a Reply

