February 11, 2007

One down one to go

Posted in Socks at 11:52 am by Melanie

hI finished one of my Rapid River socks yesterday.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I really love this pattern and the yarn (knitpicks essential) is absolutely yummy.  I did the heel flap like the pattern suggested.  Usually I feel flapped heels are really big and bulky but this one isn’t.  (AND NO GUSSET HOLES!  GO ME!) 

I tried to do something different with the toes and wanted to take the lace pattern as far up as possible, but they turned out a little boxy.  Even too boxy for my tastes.  I think a wash will help them out a bit.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I’m in line waiting to join the SAM3 and would like to finish these this month.  Melissa has already requested a pair of socks for herself so maybe I’ll do some simple stockinette ones for her next month. 🙂

 Hope this post finds everyone happy, healthy, and warm!

9 Comments »

  1. tiennie said,

    Woo hoo! Go you! Great socks.

  2. Kathy said,

    Yay for a finished sock! 🙂

  3. MJ said,

    Happy Dance!

  4. Karen said,

    Hi! I’m your hostess for SAM3. You should have received your blog invite a couple of times by now, but let me know if you need me to resend it again. 🙂 Maybe I have your e-mail address wrong? Just let me know, and I’ll get it straightened out. I didn’t realize you were still waiting. So sorry.

  5. Melanie said,

    Hope things are going good with you 🙂 Love the sock btw

  6. Christine said,

    Hmmm, great sock.

    Hmmm, I posted here before but my comment is gone.

    Hmmm, the sun is shinning even it’s sups’d to be raining….

    Hmmmm, Where the heck have you been?

    Hmmmmm, I wonder… are you still out there??

    Hmmmmmm, Did you become lost in the mess of all your yarn?

    OMG! DID YOUR YARN EAT YOU ALIVE?!!!!

  7. Christine said,

    *knock, knock*

    Anyone home?

  8. Marcia Kay said,

    Mel your knitting is great, glad you still doing it and enjoying it. I’d love to hear from you! Drop me a line sometime. Molly, Brent and Keira are all doing great…hope you are too.

    Sincerely,
    Marcia

  9. Christine said,

    ‘Ello!

    Anyone there?
    Where did you go?

    Dont make me sing NKOTB to get your attention! haha.


Leave a Reply

